Pakistan announced squad for Asian Champions Trophy

By our correspondent
LAHORE: The PHF selection committee after completing the two-day trials, announced the national hockey team to participate in the Asian Champions Trophy to be held in Chennai, India, from August 3 to 12 after the approval of PHF President Brigadier (R) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar.
On this occasion the PHF Secretary General Haider Hussain, PHF Selection Committee Chairman Olympian Kaleemullah Khan, Selection Committee Members Olympian Nasir Ali, Olympian Rahim Khan, Olympian Shakeel Abbasi and International Laeeq Lashari, Team Manager Colonel R Umar Sabir, coaches. Olympian Rehan Butt, Olympian Muhammad Saqlain, Olympian Hasim Khan, Olympian Dilawar Hussain and other team management were present.
The PHF said in a statement that a single pool has been made for all the teams in the event, which includes India, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan, Japan and China.
Pakistan will open their campaign with their show against Malaysia on August 3. It will be followed by their shows against Korea on August 4, Japan on August 6, China on August 7 amd India on August 9. The final of the event will be played on August 12.

Squad: Akmal Hussain, Abdullah Ishtiaq Khan, Muhammad Abdullah, Muhammad Sufyan Khan, Ehtsham Aslam, Osama Bashir, Aqeel Ahmed, Arshad Liaquat, Muhammad Imad, Abdul Hanan Shahid, Zakaria Hayat, Rana Abdul Waheed Ashraf (Vice Captain), Muhammad Umar Bhatta ( Captain), Roman, Muhammad Murtaza Yaqoob, Muhammad Shahzaib Khan, Afraz, Abdul Rahman, while the standby includes Ali Raza, Muhammad Baqir, Muhammad Nadeem Khan, Abdul Wahab, Waqar Ali, Muhammad Arsalan and Abdul Qayyum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *