Pakistan cricket team camp starts tomorrow

By our correspondent
LAHORE: The pre-Sri Lanka departure camp for the players in Pakistan will commence at the National Cricket Academy, Lahore tomorrow. The camp will run from 14-16 August, and the team will depart for Hambantota on 17 August.
Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammmad Wasim Jnr, Salman Ali Agha and Saud Shakeel will attend the camp.
Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, Tayyab Tahir and Shaheen Afridi will arrive in Lahore on 16 August for the departure on 17 August.
The players participating in the Lanka Premier League will join the team in Hambantota.
The Pakistan Cricket Board has also invited eight additional players in the camp. They are: Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Imran Jnr, Mohammad Umar, Sufyan Muqeem, Mehran Mumtaz and Qasim Akram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *