Close

Quinton has no hand in Fakhar’s run out: Former ICC referee

By our correspondent

KARACHI: Former international match referee Ishtiaq Ahmed has said that it was the fault of Fakhar Zaman who got run out in the final over of the second one-day against South Africa at Wanderers the other day.

“Being an ex PCB elite panel referee and ex ICC referee for Asia and Africa region I can say that it was fault of Fakhar Zaman and not of the South African wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock. It is the duty of running batsman to first reach the crease. The notion that Quinton has deceived him is absolutely wrong,” Ishtiaq said.

“It was his (Fakhar) own mistake. His approach was unprofessional,” said Ishtiaq, also a former first-class cricketer.

scroll to top