Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir put Muzaffarabad Tigers in the KPL final

Our Web Desk

MUZAFFARABAD: Anwar Ali’s fiery 37-ball 57 and Sohail Tanvir’s excellent bowling put Muzaffarabad Tigers in the final when they defeated Rawalakot Hawks by seven runs in a tough Qualifier of the inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League here today.

Anwar hammered three sixes and five fours in his fiery knock to guide Muzaffarabad Tigers to 164-8 in the allotted 20 overs. Imam-ul-Haq made a 32-ball 30 with two sixes and one four while Usama Mir remained not out on a rapid 11-ball 20 which hit one six and three fours.

Mohammad Imran bowled extremely well, picking 2-9 in two overs while Danish Aziz captured 2-36 in three overs. In response, Rawalakot Hawks were folded for 157 in 19.4 overs with Hussain Talat making a 35-ball 52 which contained four sixes and two fours. Danish Aziz made 22-ball 37 with two sixes and three fours.

Sohail Tanvir picked 4-29 in four overs. In the eliminator-1 tomorrow Overseas Warriors will meet Mirpur Royals. The final will be held on August 17.

scroll to top